Forrolanda is a group formed by Ivy Lemos (Brazil), Gustavo Pinho (Brazil) and João Bittencourt (Brazil) who play and compose Brazilian regional music such as forrô, xote, baião, xaxado, samba, arrastapé, among other rhythms. They met in Rotterdam and are all united by a passion for the music of northeast and southeast of Brazil.